Log in

2011 Ergonomist of the Year Award

The 2011 symposium wouldn’t have been complete without the presentation of this year’s Ergonomics Professional of the Year award which recognizes a person or group who has worked to advance the subject of human factors and ergonomics, educate others and promote awareness in the field.

This year’s recipient of the Ergonomics Professional of the year award went to Susan Murphey, President of Essential WorkWellness. Susan has been an active PSHFES member and part of the Council for many years, a published author and international speaker in ergonomics and work wellness programs, and has been a driving force in starting the Technically Cool Computing project, a computer and ergonomic learning activity module to teach students how to evaluate their computer workstations and reduce exposure to ergonomic risks. 

A well deserved “Congratulations” and thank you goes to Susan Murphey for her outstanding work in the field of ergonomics.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software